Wake JCPC Members

Local School Superintendent/designee Paul Walker
Chief of Police/designee Eric DeSimone
Local Sheriff/designee Michael McDuffie
District Attorney/designee Katherine Edmiston
Chief Court Counselor Donald Pinchback
Mental Health/designee Eric Johnson – JCPC Chair
Director of Social Services/designee Tamra Sanchez
County Manager/designee Darryl Blevins
Substance Abuse Professional Ruth Sutherland
Member of Faith Community Christal Carmichael 
Person under 18 Vacant
Person under 18 Vacant
Chief District Court Judge Rep Judge Lori Christian
Member of Business Community


Health Director/designee

Ann Godwin

United Way or nonprofit

Nick Allen

Parks & Recreation Representative


Juvenile Defense attorney Sharif Deveaux – JCPC Vice Chair
County Commissioner Dr. James West
Member at Large Utica Cason
Member at Large

Mala Ross

Member at Large LaShawn Hewitt
Member at Large Jonathan Glenn
Member at Large Carla Huff
Member at Large Vacant